Contrast
Text Size

Language

We strive to provide the most timely and accurate information to all doing business with the City of Hermantown. Hermantown’s professional staff is available to help with your questions or concerns. 

Community Development

For questions regarding zoning, new developments, or parks and trails.

Community Development Director
Eric Johnson
(218) 729-3600
eric.johnson@hermantownmn.com

 

Construction/Building

Wondering about building permits?

Building Official
Jim Rich
(218) 729-3600
jrich@hermantownmn.com

 

Administration/Finance

For administrative or financial questions.

City Administrator
John Mulder
(218) 729-3600
jmulder@hermantownmn.com

Director of Finance & Administration
Kevin Orme
(218) 729-3600
korme@hermantownmn.com

Administrative Assistant
Mary Melde
(218) 729-3600

 

Media/Community Relations

For media requests, communications concerns, or if you are wondering how you can become involved in a City-related function or event.

Communications & Community Engagement Manager
Joe Wicklund
(218) 729-3600
jwicklund@hermantownmn.com

 

Utilities and Public Works

For questions and concerns ranging from your utility bill to a broken water main, and everything in between.

Public Works Director
Paul Senst
(218) 729-3640
psenst@hermantownmn.com

Utility Billing Clerk
Janice Shepherd
(218) 729-3609
jshepherd@hermantownmn.com

Records

Ordinances, minutes, and agendas … oh my. (And much more.)

City Clerk
Bonnie Engseth
(218) 729-3600
bengseth@hermantownmn.com

 

City of Hermantown
218-729-3600

5105 Maple Grove Road

Hermantown, MN 55811

 

Unsure of where to direct your question?

Administrative Assistant
Mary Melde
(218) 729-3600