Text Size


Hermantown’s Park Board is responsible for the maintenance, beautification, and care for all municipal park properties. The Park Board reports all activities to the City Council and can perform additional functions assigned by the City Council through resolution.

Hermantown’s current Park Board is composed of Michael Miller, Dwight Morrison, Gene Shaw, Jim Sonnenson, Jesse Stokke, Kelly Tasky, and Jenna Warmuth. City Councilor Natalie Peterson serves as the liaison, and Eric Johnson, Hermantown’s Community Development Director, represents the city staff.

The Park Board meets monthly on the third Tuesday at 4:30 p.m., except when that date is impacted by a holiday.

See below for this year’s agendas and minutes. Contact Eric Johnson, Community Development Director, for information on previous years.

City Councilor
Natalie Peterson

Community Development Director
Eric Johnson
(218) 729-3600